top of page

Urban Fiction Publishing Companies

Updated: 4 days ago




For most people starting out, the biggest problem is what to write about, for others, it’s finding the time to write. Then you have those who have countless stories to tell, more than enough time to write, but no idea who to publish with.


Make no mistake, publishing companies do not have a one-size-fits-all policy. Submitting a genre or style of writing outside of their readership is not only a waste of their time, but yours especially. Among other things, it’s unprofessional and shows a lack of experience as a writer. A good author, or any author who’s serious about what he/she does, will take the time to research the companies they submit to. Otherwise, you’ll end up with no response, or a bunch of letters that “suggest you review some of their publications to get a feel for the type of literature they publish”…Something you should’ve taken the initiative to do from the get-go.


In light of this, I decided to take it upon myself to compile a list of Street Literature / Urban Fiction Publishers to give you a head start. Contact info has been listed as well.


Enjoy!


TMA Publishing

Phone:

- (855) 716-1507

Email:

- tma@tmapublishing.com



Racquel Williams Presents

Phone:

- (470) 775-6522

Email:

- Resubmissions@gmail.com


Wahida Clark Publishing

Email:

- Support@wclarkpublishing.com



Twyla T Presents

Email:

- Authortwylat@gmail.com



GangTales Publications

Phone:

- (562) 579-7022



Lockdown Publications

Address:

- P.O Box 944

Stockbridge Ga., 30281

Phone:

- (470) 303-9761

Email:

- Lockdownpublications@gmail.com


Melodrama Publishing

Email:

- Info@melodramabooks.com



Augustus Publishing

Address:

- 33 Indian Road Suite 3K

New York NY., 10034

Email:

- Info@augustuspublishing.com



Urban Books

Email:

- Submissions@urbanbooks.info



The Cartel Publications

Address:

- P.O Box 486

Owings Mills MD., 21117

Website:

- Thecartelpublications.com

Phone:

- (240) 724-7225


Do you know of other Street Literature / Urban Fiction Publishers? Any tips to share? Contact info? Please share in the comments!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page